Per the law (KRS 189.999) if you were cited while under the age of 18 for any traffic violation, you are required to attend court with a parent or guardian. No proof or payment can be accepted by our office prior to your court date.

  • If you were cited for a charge that allows proof to be shown, you may submit that proof with a copy of your citation:
      • via email to kentonproof@kycourts.net at least 3 days prior to court date ( You will receive a confirmation email.);

      • via fax to 859-292-6611 (Call 859-292-6523 to confirm receipt of your documentation.);

      • via mail to 230 Madison Ave 3rd Floor, Covington, KY 41011. (Must be received prior to your court date.); or

    • in person at 230 Madison Ave 3rd Floor, Covington, KY 41011.
  • If proper documentation is provided, you will not be required to attend your court date. However, your case will remain on the court docket to be dismissed by the Judge.
  • If proof and payment are required for your ticket, we must receive your proof before accepting any payment. Payment and valid proof must be provided prior to your court date to avoid attending court. Once you receive an email confirmation regarding your proof, please call our office for further payment instructions. If faxing you will need to make arrangements for payment when confirming that we received your fax.
  • You are responsible for completing all requirements of your ticket. If you are unsure if your proof/payment is processed, then you should attend court.
  • If you do not receive an e-mailed response from our office within 2 business days, please call us at 859-292-6523.

The following charges are ones that we can accept proof for prior to your court date:


  • UOR 00519 – Failure to Produce Insurance Card
  • UOR 00480—Failure of Owner to Maintain Required Insurance/Security 1st
  • UOR 00482—Failure of Non-Owner Operator to Maintain Required Insurance 1st
  • As long as no accident occurred, we can accept a copy of the insurance card showing coverage on the vehicle you were operating when cited. The effective and expiration date must cover the date you were cited. Coverage cannot begin or end on the violation date.
  • If you were cited for an insurance violation due to being involved in an accident, you are required to attend the court date provided on your citation. NO proof can be accepted by our office.
  • We CANNOT accept Fleet insurance; the proof of insurance must list the specific vehicle in operation at the time the violation occurred.
    ***Please note: In some cases your proof of insurance may require further verification through the insurance provider. Submission of fraudulent proof of insurance could result in felony charges.


  • UOR 00405—Improper Registration Plate (only if due to expiration)
  • UOR 00407—No/Expired Kentucky Registration Receipt
  • UOR 00424—No/Expired Registration Plates
  • UOR 00432—Failure to Register Transfer of Motor Vehicle
  • We can accept valid proof of registration that provides the vehicle make and model, year, plate number, and expiration date.
  • If you were cited for a violation due to cancellation of the registration for failing to maintain insurance, you must provide us with both the proof of registration listing the vehicle information and documentation from your County Clerk indicating proof of insurance was provided to them.


  • UOR 00435—License to be in Possession (for Kentucky licensees only: must provide proof of a valid license which predates the violation date)
  • UOR 00436—Failure to Notify Address Change to the Department of Transportation (must provide a valid license dated after the violation date with updated address)
  • UOR 05138—Residents Not to Use License of Other States (must provide a valid Kentucky Driver’s License)
  • UOR 00398— Operating Vehicle With Expired Operator’s License
  • We can accept a photo copy of your valid Driver’s License for the above charges only.
  • We CANNOT accept proof for UOR 00403 Operating on Suspended/Revoked Operator’s License, this charge requires a mandatory court appearance.


  • If you were cited for UOR 09121—Resident Fishing Without a License/Permit or UOR 09134—Non-Resident Fishing Without a License/Permit, you can email us a photo copy of your valid Kentucky Fishing License filled in with your information. If you provide us with this documentation prior to your first court appearance, you will not be required to attend court and your charge will be dismissed upon providing valid proof.

**Please note: If you failed to appear at your original court date for any charge and a summons was issued, you are required to attend that new court date – proof cannot be accepted by our office.

***Reminder – Our office is prohibited from providing legal advice. You may contact the Northern Kentucky Bar Association (Lawyer Referral Service) @ (859781-1525 or Legal Aid of the Bluegrass (Civil Legal Assistance) @ (859) 431-8200, or contact a private attorney for further information.